My Eulogy

Almost a year ago, my grandpa died. At his funeral, he was remembered with love. He was praised for the legacy he left behind of Christian character, faithfulness, and love. Last week, a dear elderly lady from my church died. At her funeral, we were reminded of the abundance of love that she showed to everyone around her. She was praised for her selfless desire to help others and for always putting others before herself. Both of these people were commended for their faithfulness to God, church, and family. The preacher said with confidence that he was sure that each of them was a Christian.

It made me think… What would my eulogy be like if people were attending my funeral today? What would people say about me? Would I be as missed? Would I be remembered with such fondness and love and respect?

Do I deny myself in order to do for others as often as I should? Do I express my love to the people I hold dear? Am I as faithful as I should be to God, church, and my family? Would people be able to say with confidence that I was a Christian? Will I leave behind a legacy to be proud of?

Will you?

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! :)

