Bookshelves

A bookshelf can be small or huge, plain or unique, boring or fun…  The best thing about a bookshelf, though,  is that it can hold several lifetimes worth of travels and explorations and discoveries.

I’m crazy about bookshelves.  I love to look at them (especially when they’re full of great books!) and I really, REALLY want a library of my own that’s full them (full of great books, of course!).

Anyway, I was looking around at some bookshelves and came across some pretty neat/weird ones.  Some, I’m not so crazy about; but others, I would just LOVE to have.  Check them out and see for yourself.  Maybe you’ll get an idea for a new bookshelf for yourself… 🙂


 

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bookshelves

  1. Cassie says:

    I love all of these especially the in the ceiling bookshelf – wonderful wonderful wonderful!

    Like

  2. Margaret says:

    Very cool and creative. Some of them don’t look … practical though. I wouldn’t want my books smooshed into some of those curves. When you invest in them – love them – they aren’t just something to display. I’d be afraid they’d get damaged – warped or something.

    I agree about the huge library with a ladder and a nook to hide in (like in Jane Eyre). Plus a bunch of plush comfy chairs and maybe a fireplace for cold winters. :o)

    Like

    • Aerykah says:

      Totally agree with you. I don’t think I could subject my precious books to such mistreatment. There are CD’s in some of the curved/smaller spaces… I would be okay with that.
      As for the library… I would like to add a huge window with a nice window seat. 🙂

      Like

  3. beckyday6 says:

    Wow the one in the ceiling is awesome! I wants one! Can I have one? Preddy please 🙂
    I’m also with Cassie, I’ve always wanted a ladder Beauty and the Beast style. Hopefully one day that dream will come true!
    Great post 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! :)

