Reading Series

As much as I love reading series, I’ve found that it has it’s disadvantages.  The main one being that I have to wait between books.  I really hate waiting.  I mean, I finish book one and I want to immediately pick up book two, then book three, and so on.  However, like I said, I have to WAIT.  This is especially bad when the author ends each book with a cliffhanger.  Don’t get me wrong, I love the suspense!  It’s the wait between books that kills me!

I do love it when I can honestly say that all the books in a series blended together so well that it could have been one big book.  That’s the type of series that I like to read all at once, though, one book right after the other.  If I’m going to have to wait a while between books, I prefer it to be the type of series where each book is more like its own individual story that relates to the other books in the series.

Anyway, I’m a bit frustrated right now because I’m in the middle of a few series that I can’t wait to finish.  Yet, I have to wait!

Since I like to do things in sevens, so here’s a list of 7 series that I’m in the middle of reading.  I’ve read one or two books in each series and can’t wait to get my hands on the next book!  🙂

When the Smoke Clears (Deadly Reunions, #1) When a Heart Stops (Deadly Reunions, #2) When a Secret Kills (Deadly Reunions, #3)

Submerged (Alaskan Courage, #1) Shattered (Alaskan Courage, # 2) Stranded (Alaskan Courage, #3)

Trinity: Military War Dog (A Breed Apart, # 1) Talon: Combat Tracking Team (A Breed Apart, #2) Beowulf: Explosives Detection Dog (A Breed Apart, # 3)

The Pursuit of Lucy Banning(Avenue of Dreams, #1) The Dilemma of Charlotte Farrow (Avenue of Dreams, #2) The Invention of Sarah Cummings (Avenue of Dreams Series #3)

The Icecutter's Daughter (Land of Shining Water, #1) The Quarryman's Bride (Land of Shining Water, #2) The Miner's Lady (Land of Shining Water #3)

Trauma Plan Rescue Team

Rocky Mountain Oasis (The Shepherd's Heart #1) High Desert Haven (The Shepherd's Heart #2) Fair Valley Refuge (The Shepherd's Heart Book 3 ) Spring Meadow Sanctuary (The Shepherd's Heart #4)

 

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! :)

