“I will help thee”

I’m currently reading “Waiting for Spring”. It’s book 2 in the “Westward Winds” series by Amanda Cabot.

I’ve come across two quotes in this book… I’d like to share them with you.

“The problem is, my dreams are no longer as clear as they used to be. Sometimes I feel as if I’m in the middle of a cattle stampede. I’m being swept along, powerless to change direction, and I don’t know how to escape.”  ~Barrett

“For I the Lord thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee.” ~Isaiah 41:13

These quotes weren’t really related to each other in the book, but I couldn’t help relating them in my head (if that makes any sense).

Though I have never been through what Barrett is going through in this book, I do kind of understand what he means.  Sometimes I feel the same way…  Like I’m being swept along and I don’t know how to stop or change direction.  Sometimes I don’t even know which direction I want to go or should go!

Then, I think of this verse that says that God will hold my hand and help me.  He can help get me out of the “stampede” that’s carrying me along.  He can help me see my dreams clearly and know which direction I should go.  And He can help me be able to go that direction.

I don’t know…  Maybe you have no idea what I’m talking about…  But this just really helped me today and I wanted to share it.

About Aerykah

I'm a 27-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “I will help thee”

  1. Hi Aerykah,

    I know exactly what you’re talking about, & it helped me too, so thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! :)

