10 Books

I’m posting this in response to a post on my sister’s blog You think that, if it gives you comfort.

She wrote: “There are times when I see a book or hear a title and it sounds familiar, I think I may have read it but I don’t remember for sure.  (That kinda just happens when you’ve read hundreds of books.)  Then there are times when I read a book and almost every detail sticks with me.  It makes such an impression on my mind and I remember it for a very long time.

This was a facebook tag that I was tagged in recently.  It says to list ten books that have stayed with you in some way. Don’t think about it too hard, just put down ten books that have somehow become part of you.

So what are your 10?”

You can read my sister’s list by clicking HERE.

This is my list —

1.  The Bible
2. “Pride & Prejudice” by Jane Austen
3. “Jane Eyre” by Charlotte Bronte
4. “The Hiding Place” by Corrie ten Boom
5. “This Present Darkness” by Frank Peretti
6. “Piercing the Darkness” by Frank Peretti
7. “Voyage on the Great Titanic” by Ellen Emerson White (never could decide if I loved this book or hated it…)
8. The “Refiner’s Fire” series by Lynn Austin (Yeah, I’m gonna list all 3 as one. Is that okay?)
9. “My Heart is on the Ground” by Ann Rinaldi
10. The “American Adventure” books (quite a few books really, but I always thought of it as each book just being a new chapter in one long story)

And now I’m passing the question on to you: So what are your 10?

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in About Me, Books and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 10 Books

  1. My 10 books-
    1.The Holy Bible
    2.Pride and Prejudice-Jane Austen
    3.Wings of a Dream-Anne Mateer
    4.Little Women-Louisa Alcott
    5.Anne of Green Gables – Lucy M. Montgomery
    6.While Mortals Sleep-Jack Cavanaugh( all the Songs in the Night series actually !)
    7.Pearl in the Sand-Tessa Afshar
    8.A Woman Named Damaris -Janette Oke
    9.The American Girl Series(I loved reading those growing up.)
    10. Angels Watching over Me-Michael Phillips
    (I love P&P and The Hiding Place!) 😉
    I tried to list only 10! lol!

    Like

  2. sarah says:

    It’d be interesting to have a discussion on what it was about each book that caused it to stick with you…..

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! :)

