Peace

“But the wicked are like the troubled sea, when it cannot rest, whose waters cast up mire and dirt.  There is no peace, saith my God to the wicked.”
Isaiah 57:20-21

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

“Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you:”
John 14:27a

“Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ:”
Romans 5:1

“Be careful for nothing; but in every thing by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God.  And the peace of God, which passeth all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”
Philippians 4:6-7

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

Peace…  What is peace?  I think this quote sums it up nicely —

Peace.  It does not mean being in a place where there is no noise, trouble, or heartache.  It means being in the midst of those things and still being calm in your heart.

Sometimes, I think I take it for granted.  And I have to think back to before I was at peace with God.  Before I could feel that peace deep inside my heart.  Before I could know that, no matter what might happen, everything would be okay because, in the end, God is in control.

When I think back on those times, I realize what a great gift peace really is.  And I can’t help but take a moment to just thank God for giving that gift of peace to me.

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! :)

