“A Talent For Trouble” by Jen Turano

A Talent for Trouble (Ladies of Distinction, #3)

A Talent For Trouble” is book #3 in the “Ladies Of Distinction” series by Jen Turano.

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

A REVIEW BY IOLA

Miss Felicia Murdock is distinctly put out with God, because it seems they’ve had a slight misunderstanding. She was of the impression that she could best live out her Christian faith as the wife of Reverend Fraser—who is about to marry someone else. Despite her expectations, God doesn’t stop the wedding with a bolt of lightning, forcing Felicia to reconsider God’s plan for her life. As she is now twenty-four, that future obviously doesn’t include a husband.

Iola requested that I not quote her entire review on my blog, but I encourage you to CLICK HERE and read the rest of it!  🙂

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

WHAT SOME OF MY FRIENDS ARE SAYING ABOUT THIS BOOK

This novel is a page turner, that’s for sure and for certain! … Also, the characters were hilarious!  I often found myself giggling while reading this novel (much to the amusement of my family).

Madilyn

Jen Turano’s writing style flows prettily without being flowery, and, as I mentioned, it’s really funny.  But what I liked best about this book was that it wasn’t just funny. It spoke to depth, too.

~ Rachelle

A very satisfying ending! Loved revisiting all the old familiar characters and once again witnessing the joined forces of the three mothers ~ I find it funny that they come across as hilarious and a bit pushy, and are clearly seen as “comedic extras”, but when you think about it, the plot always comes out how they were hoping in the end and it makes you stop and wonder who the real heroine(s) actually are. 😉

~ Alice

Laugh out loud comedy, sweet romance, mysterious back story, and Godly values. It gets harder and harder to wait for Jen Turano’s next book each time I read one!

~ BlueJeansAndTeacups

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

I highly recommend the “Ladies Of Distinction” series!

Gentleman of Her Dreams (Ladies of Distinction, #0.5)       A Change of Fortune (Ladies of Distinction, #1)       A Most Peculiar Circumstance (Ladies of Distinction, #2)       A Talent for Trouble (Ladies of Distinction, #3)       Coming soon… A Match of Wits (Ladies of Distinction, #4)

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to “A Talent For Trouble” by Jen Turano

  1. I have A Most Peculiar Circumstance on my shelf and can’t wait to read it and this one looks really good too~Nicole D. The Reading Rebel

    Like

  2. Rayleigh Ann says:

    This is one of my favorite books! I laughed through the entire thing!!!!!! Cannot wait to read A Match of Wits!!!!1

    Like

    • Aerykah says:

      This is a great series! I know exactly what you mean about laughing through the entire thing. Jen is such a great writer & I’ve enjoyed every book of hers that I’ve read. 🙂
      And I am really, really looking forward to A Match of Wits!!!

      Like

      • Rayleigh Ann says:

        I have only read Talent for Trouble and Gentleman of Her Dreams…..I want the rest sooooooo bad, but I haven’t been able to get them….And yes, Jen is a fantastic author, she made my favorite’s list after my only reading one book!!!!

        Like

  3. Pingback: Playing the Part by Jen Turano | Expressions Of Me

I'd love to hear from you! :)

