“Here To Stay” by Melissa Tagg

I have posted book reviews in the past… I’m sure some of y’all have seen them.  Well, I have decided to try to do one book review post every week.  There are so many good books out there and I want to share them with y’all!  Some of these reviews will be my own, some of them won’t.  But I hope that you enjoy the reviews and that you will find some new-to-you books that you’ll enjoy just as much as I did!  🙂

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

Here to Stay (Where Love Begins, #2)

Here’s another favorite for 2014!  🙂

Before I ever finished the first book in this series, Made To Last, I was hoping that the author would write a book about Blake (aka Blaze).  You see, he was my favorite character and I really wanted to read more about him.  So I was super excited to get to read his story earlier this year!!  This is a great book and I thoroughly enjoyed it!:)
I am now anxiously awaiting Melissa Tagg‘s next book — From The Start — which, I’m sad to say, doesn’t come out until next spring.

I know that’s not much of a review… I never did really write one for this book (shame on me!).  But I thought I’d go ahead and share some of the good things my friends had to say about this book.  Enjoy!  🙂

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

WHAT SOME OF MY FRIENDS ARE SAYING ABOUT THIS BOOK

Saying I loved this book would be a gross understatement, adored is closer but still doesn’t quite describe how amazing this book was! Made to Last was one of my favorite reads of 2013 and I loved Blake’s character in that book. So needless to say I had some insanely high expectations for Here to Stay and I am quite happy to announce that Melissa surpassed them all, leaving me giddy happy and totally in love with this new book!

~Abbi

I really enjoyed Melissa Tagg’s debut last year, Made to Last, so I knew that I would at the very least enjoy Here to Stay. Happily I can say that “enjoy” was an understatement considering much I loved this book! Great characters, terrific plot and writing that flowed from one sentence to the next with ease – I fell into the story effortlessly and loved every minute I spent reading it.

~Beth

“Here to Stay” is charming. Witty. A pure pleasure to read. And characters that will live on the screen of your mind, jumping off the page to invite you into their world. That is what I felt like: I had been invited into Autumn’s inn while Blake pounded away at whatever needed fixing. I felt like I was a friend experiencing their lives with them—that alone makes this book one for the keeper shelf!

~Casey

After reading and loving Made to Last earlier this year, I was eagerly anticipating Here to Stay. But I’m not gonna lie, I had such high expectations for this book that I was a little bit nervous that there was no possible way this story could meet them. I am delighted to say that Here to Stay totally and completely surpassed every single one of my expectations!

~Caitlyn

After loving Melissa Tagg’s debut novel, Made to Last, last year, I eagerly anticipated Blake’s story. I’d grown to love him in Made to Last and had very high expectations for this book. I’m pleased to say that this book exceeded all of my expectations.
Seriously, if this were a movie, it had all of the makings of a chick flick that I’d enjoy over and over. I loved this book just as much as the first.

~Dawn

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

I highly recommend Melissa Tagg’s books!  Click on the book cover below to see the post I did for book one in this series…

Made to Last (Where Love Begins, #1)

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

Click HERE to see more review posts on my blog!  🙂

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Here To Stay” by Melissa Tagg

  1. Maria says:

    So happy you loved this one, Aerykah! I loved “Made to Last” and Blaze’s story will be one of my summer reads 🙂 Can’t wait to get to it! I really loved all of the characters and Melissa Tagg’s writing is thoroughly engaging! Great post!

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! :)

