“It Had To Be You” by Susan May Warren

It Had to Be You (Christiansen Family #2)

This book… wow. It is now on my favorites list.

I loved the characters, I loved the story, I loved the way Susan May Warren told the story. Really, I can’t think of anything that I didn’t like about this book. It made me laugh and it made me cry. It really is a great read — even better than book 1 — and I highly recommend it!

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

WHAT SOME OF MY OTHER FRIENDS ARE SAYING ABOUT THIS BOOK

The pacing and the writing style were both perfect. I basically just ate the book up! There was enough tension, depth, and romance balanced with some humor and heartbreak. Yes, there was heartbreak. I teared up pretty good in a few spots. Moving on to the happier parts…the romance was really sweet and I loved how the author let the tension between the two MC’s grow. Too much is really too much and because everything was balanced so well I was fully invested in each moment.

~Tressa

I am absolutely loving this series about the Christiansen family! It Had to Be You is a wonderful addition and I just could not put this book down once I started reading it! The author did such a great job creating characters that are flawed, yet likeable. And the setting she chose, the hockey world, is exciting and dangerous at the same time.

~Brittany

Is this book really over?? *sighs*  It Had to Be You   is the second book in the Christiansen Family series and one that I truly savored. Before starting it, I could not wait to begin the journey through it and, once I did, I did not want the story to end.

~Melanie

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

I highly recommend Susan May Warren’s books!  Click on the book cover below to see the post I did for book one in this series…

Take a Chance on Me (Christiansen Family, #1)

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

Click HERE to see more review posts on my blog!  🙂

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! :)

