“When The Smoke Clears” by Lynette Eason

When the Smoke Clears (Deadly Reunions, #1)

I read this series shortly after it came out and I must admit that I so totally enjoyed these books that it only took me a day to read each one.  They are so action packed and fast paced that I had a super hard time putting them down!  I highly recommend this series to those of you out there who like a good Christian suspense book!  🙂

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

A REVIEW BY MARGARET

Before you start reading this book take a deep breath — you’ll need it. The action starts right away and doesn’t stop. The author did a great job of keeping us flipping pages to see what would happen next and how Alexia was going to get through everything that was being thrown at her.

Those of you who have read my reviews before know I love characters and I thought Alexia was well-developed and I liked her. Complex characters are fabulous because they feel like real people. There were contrasting characteristics in Alexia that made her very appealing. She was a strong person – a firefighter – a hero. Yet she had a vulnerability in that she had been running from her past and had family issues . . . things that gave her a decidedly softer side.

I want to thank the publisher for sharing the book with me, though it in no way influenced my review.

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

WHAT SOME OF MY OTHER FRIENDS ARE SAYING ABOUT THIS BOOK

All I can say is WOW!! It has been a long time since I read a book that had me completely captivated by page 40!
I was so wrapped up in the story and what was happening with Alexia I forgot where I was! Good grief, it’s been a long time since that has happened!

~Jodie

Wow! What a great suspense book When Smoke Clears was – I completely loved it! I now really want to go read Lynette Eason’s other books!

~Melanie

I was completely satisfied and more in “When the Smoke Clears”. It has an excellent level of high-drama suspense, but when the fear drops out just a little bit, the romance is there to pick up the slack. And don’t expect those moments of “down time” to really last, because just when I would start getting comfortable BAM! something would come out of nowhere to rock the storyworld all over again.

~Casey

This book had just the right amount of action and romance to keep you guessing. 
A great action adventure!

~Kat

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

Check out the entire Deadly Reunions series by Lynette Eason!!  😀

When the Smoke Clears (Deadly Reunions, #1)       When a Heart Stops (Deadly ...       When a Secret Kills (Deadly...

 

Click HERE to see more review posts on my blog!  🙂

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! :)

