“Shock Wave” by Dana Mentink

Shock Wave (Stormswept, #1)

This may sound strange, but I enjoy reading books about people who are dealing with PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder). That reason alone caused me to want to read this book and I wasn’t disappointed.
This book is short, fairly fast-paced, and it kept my attention from start to finish.
I thought the history between Sage and Trey made the story more interesting and the romance more believable.
One thing that I really liked was having to wait to guess who the “bad guy” was. I suspected different people at different times, usually coming back to the same couple of people, but I was never sure about them until close to the end. I also loved trying to visualize the setting: an earthquake-ravaged opera house. My imagination had a lot of fun with that! 😉
My favorite scene? (view spoiler)
Overall… Good book! I really enjoyed it and I’m totally open to reading more books by Dana Mentink!

Note: I won this book through a giveaway on Goodreads. I was not required to give a review, positive or otherwise. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own.

Oh, and take a minute to check out Dana’s blog… Stranger than Fiction!  🙂

 

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

Click HERE to see more review posts on my blog!  🙂

About Aerykah

I'm a 27-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Shock Wave” by Dana Mentink

  1. dana mentink says:

    Thanks very much, Aerykah. I’m so glad you enjoyed the book. 🙂

    Like

I'd love to hear from you! :)

