“The Phantom of the Opera” by Gaston Leroux

The Phantom of the Opera

I’m sorry that I put off reading this book as long as I did. I love the movie and thought that reading the book might change my opinion. Either that or I would be disappointed in the book… But, I can honestly say that I now love both the movie and the book! They’re both great!
I loved the style of Gaston Leroux’s writing it was fun to read and made the story even more interesting. And now, I can better understand parts of the movie that didn’t really make a whole lot of sense to me before I read the book. It makes watching the movie so much more interesting.
I definitely plan to read this book again! I got it from my library, but I recently bought a copy for myself so I can re-read it whenever I want!  Perhaps later this year…  😉

 

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

Click HERE to see more review posts on my blog!  🙂

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “The Phantom of the Opera” by Gaston Leroux

  1. Virginia says:

    Is it in English? It was one version that I had peeked into and it was in French!

    Like

    • Aerykah says:

      Yes, it is — otherwise I wouldn’t have been able to read it. 😉 You can get a free kindle copy on amazon… And I got my paperback copy on amazon for $4.00 (shipping included), so you should definitely check there if you’re interested in reading it. 🙂

      Like

I'd love to hear from you! :)

