“Relentless” by Robin Parrish

Relentless (Dominion Trilogy, #1)

I really struggled about how to rate this book. While I didn’t particularly like the story line, I did like Robin Parrish’s writing style. In such cases as this, I generally don’t finish the book. However, I enjoyed his writing style so much that I did finish it.
Basically, I enjoyed the way he told the story even though I didn’t really enjoy the story itself.
2 stars for how much I liked the story and 4 stars for how much I liked the writing style equals 3 stars. Right? But I don’t really want to discourage people who love this genre from reading this book because I’m sure they would like it. So, I finally decided to give it 3 stars and a recommendation.
If you like this genre, I think you’ll love this book!  🙂

 

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

Click HERE to see more review posts on my blog!  🙂

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! :)

