Series for Younger Readers — Contemporary

I developed a taste for reading at a young age.  I often read above my age bracket so I sometimes have a hard time knowing what books from my childhood to recommend to young readers.  However, I believe I’ve chosen some good series for younger readers.  These are series that I enjoyed as a pre-teen and young teen, though some older teens and adults will enjoy them as well.  They are all Christian and/or clean contemporary fiction books.  I hope you find some good books for yourself or some young readers in your life!  🙂

1)  Christy Miller series  by  Robin Jones Gunn

2)  The Cooper Kids Adventures series  by  Frank E. Peretti

3)  The Homelanders series  by  Andrew Klavan

4)  Red Rock Mysteries series  by  Jerry B. Jenkins & Chris Fabry

5)  River of Time series  by  Lisa Tawn Bergren

6)  Sierra Jensen series  by  Robin Jones Gunn

7)  Trixie Belden series  by  Julie Campbell & Kathryn Kenny

8)  Veritas Project series  by  Frank E. Peretti

Are there any Contemporary series that you would recommend for younger readers?  Please share!  And click HERE to see my list of Historical series.  😉

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Series for Younger Readers — Contemporary

  1. Dawn Janis says:

    I still read the Christy & Sierra books. They are some of my favorites. I also enjoyed Trixie Beldon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aerykah says:

      I’ve wanted to read (or at least browse) through the Christy & Sierra books again, but I borrowed them from a friend when I was a teenager and she no longer lives here, so I don’t have access to them anymore. :/ And I borrowed the Trixie books from someone too, though I don’t remember who. I loved those books!

      Like

I'd love to hear from you! :)

