After A Fashion by Jen Turano

After a Fashion (A Class of Their Own #1)

As much as I truly loved this book, I was unable to find the time to write a worthy review of it.  It definitely stands up to my expectations of anything with Jen Turano’s name on it!  It’s a very fun read that I had a hard time putting down.  And I cannot wait to read the rest of the series! 🙂

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

~ WHAT SOME OF MY FRIENDS ARE SAYING ABOUT THIS BOOK ~

After a Fashion will hold you spellbound with it’s vivid setting and colorful cast of characters. A must read for all historical fiction readers who love to (or need to) laugh!  Read more…
~ Alice @Reading With Alice ~
(Alice’s review is one of the most fun reviews I’ve ever read– be sure to check it out!)

Overall, I loved how animated the characters were which to me is so essential to reading a great book. It was also good to see how the author really set a foundation for the next set of characters in her series.  Read more…
~ Virginia @a-blog-from-the-heart ~

After A Fashion by Jen Turano is a surprisingly suspenseful, historical romance novel completely worthy of five stars and beyond!! Add a few spunky characters and you have the perfect book!  Read more…
~ Nicki @Confessions of a Teenage Bookworm ~

After a Fashion is a fun, quick read that is perfect for all those girly girls, but also for those who are a bit more strong willed and tomboyish…. The story, though somewhat simple, was extremely funny; and Jen’s love for humor definitely shined through the story, and kept it fun.  Read more…
~ Bethany @The Literary Maidens ~

I absolutely LOVE Jen Turano. Her action packed, humorous books always have me laughing out loud and turning the pages eagerly. This book was no exception.  Read more…
~ Shannah @Faith*Love*Books ~

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

~ SOME FAVORITE QUOTES ~

Harriet: I don’t have a desire to find myself in jail, but if I’m forced to continue spending time with you…  I fear I might be compelled to do something to you that will certainly land me there.

Harriet: I always forget to breathe when I get nervous.
Oliver: I suppose you should be thankful then that you don’t appear to be the type to get nervous often.

Harriet: I must say, all these compliments you keep sending my way are bound to go to my head soon.  Why, I don’t recall the last time I was deemed peculiar and suspicious all in the same day.

Harriet: I’m waiting with bated breath to hear what you’ll say next.
Oliver: Ah, sarcasm, how refreshing, he said pleasantly.

Harriet: He’s very high-handed.  Do you know that yesterday he had the audacity to ask me to practice adoring looks while peering into a mirror because he felt I was glaring at him too often?

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to After A Fashion by Jen Turano

  1. Pingback: Playing the Part by Jen Turano | Expressions Of Me

I'd love to hear from you! :)

