Cinematic Saturdays – Hogan’s Heroes

CinematicSaturdays - Hogan'sHeroes


 

Okay, y’all, I’m gonna give this a shot.  Every Saturday, I’ll share a picture or video clip from a movie or TV show– maybe tell a little bit about it or something, too…  At least, that’s the plan.  We’ll see how it goes. 😉

Since this is what I’m currently bingeing on, we’ll start off with Hogan’s Heroes and my favorite character: Sergeant Schultz.  Enjoy! 😀

Hogan’s Heroes is one of my favorite TV shows ever!  It’s an American sitcom set in a German POW (prisoner of war) camp during World War II.  It ran from 1965 to 1971 — a bit before my time, yes — but I grew up watching re-runs of it at my grandparents’ house.

~ Starring ~

Bob Crane as Col. Robert E. Hogan
Werner Klemperer as Col. Wilhelm Klink
John Banner as Sgt. Hans Schultz

~ Storyline ~

Colonel Robert E. Hogan leads an international crew of Allied prisoners running a Special Operations group based in a German POW camp: Stalag 13.  The prisoners actually use the camp as a base of operations for Allied espionage and sabotage against Nazi Germany as well as to help defectors and Allied POW’s from other camps to escape Germany.  Werner Klemperer played the incompetent Commandant of the camp, Colonel Wilhelm Klink, and John Banner was the inept Sergeant of the Guard, Hans Schultz, both of whom were constantly being manipulated into helping Col. Hogan’s group complete their missions.

Read more about it here.

~ See For Yourself ~

Click HERE to start watching Hogan’s Heroes season 1 on YouTube.com

Click HERE to get Hogan’s Heroes season 1 on DVD from Amazon.com

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Cinematic Saturdays, Comedy, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cinematic Saturdays – Hogan’s Heroes

  1. Carole says:

    I love your new Saturday theme, Aerykah. I never watched Hogan’s Heroes because I was away at college and grad school while it was on. I do love these oldies, though; they’re so much better than what we get today, at least in my opinion. My “thing” is British drama and mysteries, which I usually stream through AcornTV.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aerykah says:

      Thank you, Carole! 🙂 You should watch it, it’s great!
      I grew up watching older movies & shows all the time. I know everyone isn’t convinced, but they really are some of the best ever made (definitely better than most of what we get nowadays). And you’ll be seeing many of them on here in the future. 😉

      Like

  2. Irenespring says:

    Wow, Aerykah I love the new idea! Every Saturday I’ll be sure to keep a lookout on a new post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Titanic Buff says:

    “Hogan’s Heroes” is the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: 100 Facts About Me: | Expressions Of Me

I'd love to hear from you! :)

