Cinematic Saturdays – Pride and Prejudice

CinematicSaturdays - Pride&Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice is one of my favorite stories ever!  And, as anyone who truly knows me can tell you, the 1995 mini-series is the only P&P for me!

The best part?  THE LOOK!!! 😉

Pride and Prejudice 1995 --- that look... ;)

Yes, this is my favorite part of the whole series.  Not the proposal scenes, or any of the great verbal sparring scenes, or the wedding or kissing scenes. . .  This is the best part.

~ Starring ~

Jennifer Ehle as Elizabeth Bennet
Colin Firth as Fitzwilliam Darcy
Susannah Harker as Jane Bennet
Crispin Bonham-Carter as Charles Bingley

~ Storyline ~

A six-episode, 1995 British television drama, adapted by Andrew Davies from Jane Austen’s 1813 novel of the same name.  Set in England in the early 19th century, Pride and Prejudice tells the story of Mr. and Mrs. Bennet’s five unmarried daughters after the rich and eligible Mr. Bingley and his status-conscious friend, Mr. Darcy, have moved into their neighborhood. While Bingley takes an immediate liking to the eldest Bennet daughter, Jane, Darcy has difficulty adapting to local society and repeatedly clashes with the second-eldest Bennet daughter, Elizabeth.

~ See For Yourself ~

Click HERE to start watching Pride and Prejudice, episode 1 on YouTube.com

Click HERE to get the 1995 Pride and Prejudice mini-series on DVD from Amazon.com

Click HERE to get your own copy of the book: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Cinematic Saturdays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cinematic Saturdays – Pride and Prejudice

  1. Margaret says:

    I think I’ve watched this about 30 times. Pride and Prejudice is an awesome book – and this is (by far) the very best screen adaptation of it. There are so many great moments and “the look” is great. I also love the overall look of the series. My husband was out of town last week and I watched it all the way through – twice. lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aerykah says:

      Oh, how I love to read a comment like this! 🙂 I know several girls & ladies who have to wait until the guys are gone to watch P&P, but my dad loves to watch it with me — I even tease that he watches it more than I do. 😉
      I’ll definitely be sharing more from this mini-series in the future.

      Like

  2. Sofia Marie says:

    Is there any important backstory to “the look”?I should probably read this book. 🙂 However, I’ve read a few American classics lately. Have you read “Their Eyes Were Watching God”, “The Unvanquished”, “The Pearl” or “The Glass Menagerie”? Blessings!

    http://teensliveforjesus.blogspot.ru

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aerykah says:

      Um, yes. You really have to read or watch the story to understand the true importance of the moment. I can’t even explain it…
      You know I’m going to say: yes, you should read it. But if you don’t want to, the mini-series is on YouTube (there’s a link on the post) and it’s almost like reading the book. You should watch it! 😉
      No, I haven’t read any of those. I don’t read a lot of classics… have to be in the right mood for it. 😛

      Like

I'd love to hear from you! :)

