7 Cinematic Couples I’d Love To Meet

Something I saw in a blog post the other day triggered a thought.  Which cinematic couples would I love to meet?  Not actors and actresses, but characters played by certain actors & actresses.  While I’ve seen a lot of movies, it was harder than I expected to come up with seven, but I managed.  Here’s my list:


1. Nick & Nora Charles
William Powell & Myrna Loy
The Thin Man movies

Nora & Nick Charles

2. Admiral & Mrs. Croft
John Woodvine & Fiona Shaw

Persuasion
Admiral & Mrs. Croft
(This is the couple that inspired this post. — I adore them!!)

3. John Thornton & Margaret Hale
Richard Armitage & Daniela Denby-Ashe
North & South
John Thornton & Margaret Hale

4. Fitzwilliam Darcy & Elizabeth Bennet
Colin Firth & Jennifer Ehle
Pride & Prejudice

Fitzwilliam Darcy & Elizabeth Bennet

5. Dr. Neil McNeil & Christy Huddleston
Stewart Finlay-McLennan & Kellie Martin
Christy

Christy Huddleston & Dr. Neil McNeil

6. James & Mae Braddock
Russel Crow & Renée Zellweger
Cinderella Man
Jim & Mae Braddock

7. Ray & Livvy Singleton
Skeet Ulrich & Keri Russell

The Magic of Ordinary Days
Livvy & Ray

Now I ask you: What cinematic couples would you like to meet?  Please share in a comment because I would love to hear! 🙂

And I’m planning to attempt (at some unknown point in time) a couple posts about 7 Cinematic Ladies & Gentlemen that I would love to meet.  So… be looking for those in the — near?? — future.

Okay, honestly, I really have no idea at all when I’ll get around to doing those posts so. . .  I’ll do my best to hurry, but don’t hold your breath or anything dangerous like that, okay? 😛

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in About Me, movie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 7 Cinematic Couples I’d Love To Meet

  1. Well, obviously, I’d like to meet Thor and Jane… Also, meeting Flynn Rider and Rapunzel would be pretty neat… Natasha and Clint (Shush, I haven’t seen Age of Ultron yet! THEY ARE A COUPLE! XD)…. So many.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Aerykah. I like this feature! Your couples are wonderful. I would love to meet any of your couples. I would enjoy meeting Tommy and Tuppence – Partners in Crime – Francesca Annis plays Tuppence and James Warwick is Tommy. They are so fun and solve mysteries. Yesterday afternoon I watched “39 Steps” 2008. I enjoyed the couple in that story – Rupert Penry-Jones and Lydia Leonard. A mystery and espionage 🙂 And of course, I like Emma and Mr. Knightley Jonny Lee Miller and Romola Gara! Any of these I would enjoy meeting. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aerykah says:

      Aw, thank you so much, KG! 😀 I’m not familiar with any of the couples you mentioned, except for Emma & Mr. Knightley who came very close to making it onto my list! I did like the old version of “The 39 Steps” from 1935, but I haven’t seen the one from 2008– I’ll have to watch it sometime. 🙂 Thanks for sharing! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! :)

