Cinematic Saturdays – Master and Commander

First of all… a friendly reminder that Daylight Saving Time Ends Tomorrow!  Don’t forget to turn your clocks back one hour. 🙂

(Yes, I got the date right this time… lol! 😛 )


Cinematic Saturdays - Master&Commander


Okay, I’ll admit it: one of the main reasons I love Master and Commander so much is. . .

The music!

 

I love the soundtrack for this movie!  And these two particular scenes where Capt. Jack Aubrey and Dr. Stephen Maturin (played by Russell Crowe & Paul Bettany, respectively) “play” the violin and cello. . .  I know it’s not really them playing, but they did such a good job of acting like they were playing! 😉  (You knew that already, right?  Knew that it wasn’t really them playing that music?  I mean, I hope I didn’t ruin it for you…)

~ Starring ~

Russell Crowe as Captain Jack Aubrey
Paul Bettany as Doctor Stephen Maturin

~ Storyline ~

In 1805, aboard the H.M.S. Surprise, the brash Captain Jack Aubrey (Russell Crowe) and his trusted friend, the ship’s scholarly surgeon, Stephen Maturin (Paul Bettany), are ordered to hunt down and capture a powerful French vessel off the South American coast. Though Napoleon is winning the war and the men and their crew face an onslaught of obstacles, including their own internal battles, “Lucky Jack” is determined that nothing will stop the Surprise from completing its mission.

 

~ See For Yourself ~

Click HERE to watch a trailer for Master and Comnmander on YouTube.com
Click HERE to get Master and Commander on DVD from Amazon.com

About Aerykah

I'm a 27-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Cinematic Saturdays, movie, Music, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cinematic Saturdays – Master and Commander

  1. Naomi Bennet says:

    We changed the clock last week! Europe seems to do it a week earlier than the USA! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my goodness. I have never seen this movie!!!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! :)

