Cinematic Saturdays – National Treasure

Cinematic Saturdays - NationalTreasure


 

Riley Poole is seriously one of my favorite characters ever.  He is pretty much the only reason I watch the  National Treasure  movies.   I don’t really like Ben and I don’t like Abigail that much either.  But I watch the movies anyway.

Because of Riley.

C’mon… He’s great! 😉

And yeah, I know this is way more than one or two favorite scenes, but… I just couldn’t

pick a favorite Riley moment!  My very favorite is, perhaps… the grossed-out shiver that can be seen in the second deleted scene in this video.  I always laugh so hard when I see that!  And it has become a “quoted moment” for us.  But that didn’t actually make it into the movie, so….. it doesn’t really count.

Anyway, I might also include a link to a video of Riley quotes at the bottom of this post… just for fun. 😉

 

~ Starring ~

Justin Bartha as Riley Poole
Nicolas Cage as Benjamin Gates
Diane Kruger as Abigail Chase

…and here’s a list of the Full Cast & Crew.

 

~ Storyline ~

Historian and code-breaker Ben Gates has been searching his whole life for a rumored treasure dating back to the creation of the United States. Joining an expedition led by fellow treasure hunter Ian Howe, Gates finds an ice-locked Colonial ship in the Arctic Circle that contains a clue linking the treasure to the Declaration of Independence. But when Howe betrays him, Gates has to race to get to the document ahead of his so-called colleague.

 

~ See For Yourself ~

Click HERE… or HERE… or HERE to see more Riley on YouTube.com  Enjoy! 😉
Click HERE to see a preview for National Treasure on YouTube.com
Click HERE to buy National Treasure on Amazon.com

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Cinematic Saturdays, movie and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cinematic Saturdays – National Treasure

  1. I like Riley too. He was one of my first unsung heroes! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mary Kate says:

    Hahaha, that’s great xD xP Made me want to see it, and I just recently watched it ;D

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Irenespring says:

    I love this movie! And yes, Riley is partly why! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! :)

