Falling Like Snowflakes by Denise Hunter

Falling Like Snowflakes (Summer Harbor, #1)

Falling Like Snowflakes
by Denise Hunter

~ MY REVIEW ~

Very, very good! I really enjoyed this book and cannot wait to get my hands on the rest of the series!
The storyline: terrific! The writing: engaging– as always! 😉 The characters: wonderful to get to know!

I must say that, as much as I loved Eden and Micah and Beau and his brothers… Aunt Trudy is one of my favorite characters.  She was surprisingly endearing!

But, as with most stories, there were a couple things that annoyed me…
1) The cover. I mean, it truly is beautifully done! But– it looks like she’s sitting on his lap in the car, making out! And, for the record, that never happened.
2) There was more sensuality than I really care for in a story. Not bad enough to be an issue, but I just felt like it needed to be mentioned.
And I think that’s it!

Again, I can’t wait to read more about this family! Of course, Ms. Hunter would make us wait to read Riley’s story last… 😦 But I’m certain it will be well worth the wait!

 

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

~ WHAT SOME OF MY FRIENDS ARE SAYING ABOUT THIS BOOK ~

I think that I’ve loved just about every single one of Denise Hunter’s books that I’ve read. This one was no exception. It’s fun, sweet, and full of endearing characters. It was a perfect mix of pure fluff along with great storytelling.  Read more…
~Dawn

A great beginning to Denise Hunter’s Summer Harbor series!  Read more…
~Melanie

There’s an interesting edge to this contemporary romance with Eden being dogged by a danger the author reveals by slow degrees until we finally have the full story. Definitely induces a page-turning frenzy!  Read more…
~Kav

…this first book in her new Summer Harbor series most definitely did not disappoint! One of the things that I loved the most about this book was the suspense, I was not expecting that but it was awesome and just might make this my favorite of her books!  Read more…
~Caitlyn

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

~ SOME FAVORITE QUOTES ~

Trudy– Got yourself in your own share of trouble, as I recall.
Beau– They went to high school together.  And don’t let Miss Trudy fool you.  Sheriff Colton kept his nose pretty clean from what I’ve heard.
Trudy– ‘Cause it was always in a book.
Colton– Well now, I’m either a troublemaker or a book nerd.  You can’t have it both ways.
Trudy– You’re a talented man— you somehow managed both.


She had to admit it was fun observing the guys as they watched. Riley darted to his feet at every bad call, shouting at the referees. Beau leaned forward in his seat, his elbows digging into his knees at the critical points, then fell back against the sofa when the moment passed.
(Hehe!  I liked this part because it made me think of my sis-in-law & myself.  She’s more of a Riley & I’m more of a Beau. 😛 )


Eden– Poor Sheriff Colton.  He doesn’t stand a chance.
Beau– You never know.  She might be stubborn, but he’s way more patient than I ever gave him credit for.
(This has me really wondering how their story will turn out!)


Eden’s Dad– When you can’t trust others, and you can’t trust yourself, you can always trust God.  He’ll carry you through whatever comes your way.
Eden– Is it as simple as that?
Eden’s Dad– Simple. . . yes.  Easy. . . no.


I trust You.  Even if things go wrong.  Even if I can’t trust myself or anyone around me.  Help me trust You to be there no matter what comes my way.

 

*                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *                    *

Click HERE to see more review posts on my blog!  🙂

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books, Christmas and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Falling Like Snowflakes by Denise Hunter

  1. Pingback: The Goodbye Bride by Denise Hunter | Expressions Of Me

I'd love to hear from you! :)

