2015 Reading — Best & Worst

I’ve really enjoyed posting my favorites and least favorites of the books I read, so I thought I would do that again this year.
Read a book blurb, find the rest of the books in a series, or learn more about an author by clicking on the cover of the book that interests you.
(I’ll link all of these book cover images to my review of that book so that you can see it if you’d like to.)

Favorite Books of 2015…
(These are my very favorites — I’ll limit myself to 5 here since I’ll have my “Top 20 Reads of 2015” post up next Tuesday.)
The Bound Heart (The Everstone Chronicles, #2) Buried Secrets From the Start (Walker Family, #1) The Secret of Pembrooke Park With Every Breath 

Least-Favorite Books of 2015…
(These books weren’t… wholly awful, I guess… I wouldn’t tell you “don’t read them”, but I also wouldn’t recommend them.)
Fair Play (It Happened at the Fair, #2) A May Bride (A Year of Weddings, #6) The Trouble with Patience (Virtues and Vices of the Old West, #1) Cowboy Dream (Western Creek Ranch #1) A July Bride (A Year of Weddings, #8)

Not Worth Reading Books of 2015…
(These are books that I forced myself to actually finish just so I could write an accurate review.  These are books that I DO NOT recommend– in fact, I’d recommend just avoiding them.)
A Bargained-For Bride Weathered Too Young Courted by Discipline (In Hyacinth, #1) A Bride for Tom (Nebraska Historicals, #2) A Husband for Margaret (Nebraska Historicals, #3) Love You Like Crazy

Unfinished Books of 2015…
(These are books that I didn’t even finish.  Ones that I might recommend to someone who might like it better than me.  They weren’t bad books, they were just too long to waste that much time on a book that I wasn’t enjoying.)
Picture Perfect (Weddings by Design, #1) Dangerous Passage (Southern Crimes #1) An Heiress at Heart (Love's Grace, #1) All Things New 

Favorite New-To-Me Authors of 2015…
Sarah Sundin is definitely my very favorite new author from 2015!  A couple others: Wanda L. Dyson & Linda J. White.

Least-Favorite New-To-Me Authors Of 2015…
Bree CariadMarcia Lynn McClureTeddy K. ChapinRuth Ann Nordin

Books That Surprised Me (in a good way) in 2015…
(These are books that I didn’t really expect to enjoy as much as I did!)
With Every Breath With Every Letter (Wings of the Nightingale, #1) Beyond All Dreams Sabotaged (Alaskan Courage #5) A Lady of Esteem (Hawthorne House #0.5) Petticoat Detective (Undercover Ladies, #1) The Rose of Winslow Street Abduction (A Shefford-Johnson Case, #1) One Enchanted Christmas

Books That Disappointed Me in 2015…
(These are the books that, based on recommendations & ratings from friends, I expected to be really good… but they just fell sadly short of my expectations.)
Picture Perfect (Weddings by Design, #1) Dangerous Passage (Southern Crimes #1) All Things New Fair Play (It Happened at the Fair, #2) The Last Heiress Deluge (River of Time, #4) At Every Turn 

Favorite Book Covers Of 2015…
(You wouldn’t think this would be as hard as it is!  But I’m kinda picky about book covers so…..)
The Secret of Pembrooke Park Three Little Words (Walker Family, #0.5) Raptor 6 (Quiet Professionals #1)

Least-Favorite Book Covers of 2015…
(I’m not even gonna mess with this one this year…..)

Favorite Re-reads of 2015…
A Lady of High Regard (Ladies of Liberty, #1) A Lady of Hidden Intent (Ladies of Liberty, #2) Ekaterina (Heirs of Anton, #1)

Favorite Christmas Books of 2015…
(I’m not much of a Christmas reader, but I did read some good Christmas-themed books this year, so I thought I’d share my favorites.)
Falling Like Snowflakes (Summer Harbor, #1) Love Finds You at Home for Christmas (Love Finds You) One Enchanted Christmas

 


 

What were some of your Best & Worst of 2015?

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2015 Reading — Best & Worst

  1. Melanie says:

    Sad to see that Deluge disappointed you…I loved that book.

    I can’t believe I still haven’t read From the Start. I must start it soon! 😀

    Fun post and thanks so much for adding my blogoversary button to your blog!

    Melanie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aerykah says:

      Yeah… it wasn’t awful or anything, just not what I expected or wished it would be. :/ Have you read it yet?
      Oh, “From the Start” is great! I hope you enjoy it! 😀
      Thanks, Melanie! And you’re very welcome. 🙂

      Like

I'd love to hear from you! :)

