Romance Recs — Part 1: Historical

This being the “Month of Love” as they say… (and since I don’t have any reviews really ready to share at this time 😛 ) I thought I’d share some recommendations for good Christian romance fiction.  This week the recommendations will be for Historical Romance! 😀

I shall restrict myself to 14 recommendations– the 14th being Valentine’s Day and all, I figued that would be a good number to go with –though I’ll warn you right now that I consider a full series to be only ONE recommendation. 😛

1. Refiner’s Fire series by Lynn Austin
(Hands-down my favorite series of all time. ❤ )

2. The Silent Governess by Julie Klassen

3. The Secret of Pembrooke Park by Julie Klassen

4. A Tailor-Maid Bride by Karen Witemeyer

5. Ladies of Liberty series by Tracie Peterson

6. The Everstone Chronicles series by Dawn Crandall

7. Ladies of Distinction series by Jen Turano

8. To Win Her Heart by Karen Witemeyer

9. Only in Gooding series by Cathy Marie Hake
(I’ve only read these first 2 books– which I really enjoyed –so that’s all I’ll recommend.)

10. Love in Disguise by Carol Cox

11. The Lady of Milkweed Manor by Julie Klassen

12. Full Steam Ahead by Karen Witemeyer

13. Ozark Mountain Romance series by Regina Jennings
(I haven’t finished this series yet, but it looks very promising! 🙂 )

14. Edenbrooke by Julianne Donaldson

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! :)

