7 Things About Me — Shirts (the Okie edition)

Yeah… I just couldn’t resist!  So this is the month of the great shirts, okay? 😛

And, as it says above: it’s the Okie edition.  Meaning, here are…..
7 great shirts for you Okies out there!

My church (in Oklahoma, obviously) goes to youth camp in… Missouri.  (How do we say Missouri?  Say it with me MI-zer-EE — misery! 😀  Sorry….. sorta. 😉 )

The first time we went to this camp, I wore an Oklahoma Sooners shirt every day.  Every. Single. Day.  (Yes, it was a different one each day.  Come on!)  And I actually became known by some folks there as “the Oklahoma girl”.  I got razzed (by folks from Missouri & Texas 😛 ), but I also got this reaction quite a bit, “Hey!  You’re from Oklahoma too?! 😀 ”

Anyway, I just wish I’d had some of these shirts to wear to camp…  Perhaps I shall get me some.  After all, can an Okie girl have too many Okie shirts??  Huh!  I don’t think so!

And I know this isn’t exactly a shirt… but I would definitely wear a shirt with this written on it!! 😀

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 7 Things About Me — Shirts (the Okie edition)

  1. M.K. Aneal says:

    Yay!?!? Its another one!!!! I was waiting ;D Hehehe!!! These were so great, and believe it or not, some of these are so cool, so cool, that I would wear them ;P

    The first one made me crack up xP You are pretty original, aren’t ya, eh? (;

    I agree- orange don’t look good on ANYONE *disgusted look* ;P

    Hehehe, no Stillwater, huh?

    I LOVE the ‘okie-dokie,’ one!? I know, I’m not from Oklahoma, but I say that word all the time, so no one would realize anything ;P

    It SO should be a shirt!!! *cheers*

    Great shirt month… *ponders* Let’s hit it!!! *throws confetti* 😀 xD I really loved this!!!!! Haha
    *handclaps*

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aerykah says:

      I’m so glad you’re so excited about this post, MK! haha! Thanks! 😀

      hehe! Indeed. 😉

      You know… I actually do like the color orange… I used to have a couple orange shirts that I loved to wear– and orange is one of my favorite nail polish colors. BUT– during football season? Absolutely no orange for me! 😛

      Indeed. And do you have any idea why that is?

      It’s so cute, isn’t it?? 😀 Yeah, it’s not strictly Oklahoma… but still perfect. 😉

      I know!! And, as you know, I’d totally wear it! 🙂

      Haha! Thanks so much! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! :)

