The Lightkeeper’s Daughter by Colleen Coble

The Lightkeeper's Daughter (Mercy Falls, #1)

The Lightkeeper’s Daughter
(Mercy Falls, #1)
by Colleen Coble


~ MY REVIEW ~

 

This is a pretty good book. I listened to the audio book this time through and I must say the narrator left a little to be desired…

The romance had me rolling my eyes in good-natured mockery at times, but it wasn’t too bad. ๐Ÿ˜‰

The mystery/suspense was actually really good! Not surprising, considering who the author is. I have always enjoyed Colleen Coble’s writing. It’s been a while since I last read this book and some elements of the story took me by surprise all over again!

I did like the epilogue, though I must say that I was left wanting more of an ending. Some things just still felt slightly unresolved to me…

Overall, it was a good book that I enjoyed re-reading. And in spite of the less-than-impressive narrator, it was nice to be able to “read” at work. ๐Ÿ˜‰


 

~ WHAT SOME OF MY FRIENDS ARE SAYING ABOUT THIS BOOK ~

 

Such talent! I couldn’t put the book down until the last secrets were finally unveiled and what a surprise it was. ย Read more…
~Titanic Buff

The plot kept me guessing, and the intense finale was riveting. Great read! ย Read more…
~Nicole


Check out the entireย Mercy Falls series:
The Lightkeeper's Daughter (Mercy Falls, #1)ย The Lightkeeper's Bride (Mercy Falls, #2)ย The Lightkeeper's Ball (Mercy Falls, #3)

And check out my post on Colleen Coble’s Hope Beach series!


Clickย HEREย to see more review posts on my blog! ย ๐Ÿ™‚

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! :)

