Doll Photos

“I’m not quite sure what I think about you right now…”

“What have you been watching?!”

“Oh my gosh, you’re so demented!”

“I amย not looking at those pictures– they are seriously creeping me out!!”

Ah, yes… I have such supportive brothers. ๐Ÿ˜‰

For a long time now, I have wanted to take some… what I callย artistic (what my brothers label:ย creepy, freaky, scary…) type photos.

These would include photos such as the ones below perhaps:

CreepyPicsCollage

Click the image to see where I found these pictures & to seeย othersย that I like.

All of those pictures up there give my brothers the creeps, by the way. ๐Ÿ˜›

While I have not yet been able to fulfill that dream… it gave me inspiration for another idea.

One day several months ago, I was helping my sister get ready for a garage sale. ย We were sorting through some old toys and such that she still had from when she was younger. ย In doing so, we came across a familiar large pink suitcase full of Barbie dolls and their accessories. ย I never played with Barbies much growing up, but my sister did and it showed in the wear on those dolls and accessories. ย There were some things, however, that couldn’t be accounted to my sister’s playing with the dolls. ย Our older brother was to blame for the– shall we say “injuries”? — that some of the dolls had suffered. :/

One is missing her head… another an arm… another — well, she seems to be missing her eyelids. ย Weird, I know, but that last doll I mentioned was the type that was supposed to blink when you pushed this button on her back. ย She doesn’t blink anymore… ๐Ÿ˜

So as my sister and I were going through all these dolls, trying to decide which ones she wanted to keep and which ones she wanted to sell….. she decided to simply throw these damaged dolls in the garbage.

I don’t recall exactly which one of us came up with the idea of taking pictures of them… but, one way or another, the idea was put out there and I couldn’t leave it alone.

In the end, my sister bagged up these dolls and sent them home with me to do with as I would.

When I first showed the dolls to my brothers and told them of my plans, I believe the primary reaction was:

๐Ÿ˜ฏ “You are soย weird!!”

Brothers….. XD

That evening,ย I put the bag of dolls in my closet and quite quickly forgot about them. ย Until….. a few weeks ago, I was doing some cleaning and came across this bag and had no idea what in the world could be in it! ย When I opened it up and saw the dolls, I got this (probably a little bit goofy) grin on my face.

It was time.

Time to pull out the dolls and a camera and do some experimentation to see what I could come up with. ย I am by no means finished with these dolls — I do plan to take more pictures of them eventually — but this week I will be sharing some of my initial photos.

I hope y’all aren’t too creeped out by these pictures. ย I know they aren’t anything like what y’all are used to seeing from me, but I’ve been wanting to do something like this for a while so….. here you go!

The first picture will be posted on my photo blog tomorrow and the others will follow each day for the rest of this week.

So if you don’t want to see any “creepy doll pictures”…

…you have been duly warned. ๐Ÿ˜‰

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Doll Photos

  1. Susan F. says:

    I never had my own brothers, but if I did, I think they would deserve birthday cards made from the doll photos. So no, I don’t think you are weird at all. Lol!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chaya says:

    I’d have to say, yeah, your brothers are right that those are some really creepy pics in this post! ๐Ÿ˜› Maybe throw in the word disturbing. o_O

    Chaya

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aerykah says:

      Haha! Yeah, I know a lot of people are in agreement with my brothers on this. ๐Ÿ˜› I suppose disturbing could be used to describe them… though I prefer words like: curious, mysterious, artistic, creative. haha! ๐Ÿ˜‰
      I’ve gotta ask, though– did you see the doll pictures?

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! :)

