The Star-Spangled Banner – Story Behind the Song

With Independence Day coming up in a few day, I’ve been trying to find a truly beautiful performance of our National Anthem: The Star-Spangled Banner to share here on my blog. Β I’ve browsed YouTube and watched so many videos that it’s not even funny. Β If I didn’t know the words to this song before (but, of course, I did! πŸ˜› ), I certainly do now! XD

I will be sharing one of my favorite… “versions” of The Star-Spangled Banner on Monday, but today I thought it would be a good idea to share the story behind the song. Β If you’ve never heard the story, take a few minutes to watch this video and see what the meaning is behind those words that we sing. Β And if you already know the story… listen to it againΒ and let yourself be reminded. πŸ™‚ ❀

And then watch the video below of a woman singing a beautiful rendition of this song live at the Lincoln Memorial in Washington, D.C.

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Music, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! :)

