Branson, Missouri – Part 2

I’m baaaack!! ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_0447

Yeah… those are Christmas decorations. This pic is from a previous trip to Branson, back in November. ย  (Photo Credit – Photos By Aerykah)

Okay, where was I?

I believe I had made it to Wednesday and was about to mention the museum that I’ve been wanting to visit for years… but my family didn’t want to go so we didn’t. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ย But we finally went and it was so awesome!! ๐Ÿ˜€

The Titanic Museum

This place is so cool! ย I highly recommend it! ย Honestly, my 2-yr-old nephew did seem a little board with it, but I think everyone else really enjoyed it. ๐Ÿ™‚

And there’s a little story about something that happened at this place that a couple friends said I absolutely had to share so that will be posted on my photo blog– let me go check the schedule right quick– that post is scheduled for July 25th.

IMG_2304And that night– well… technically, it was Thursday morning, blob2seeing that it was about 2:00AM — tornado season decided to
make its presence known in Branson. ย We were put under a tornado warning and advised to take shelter. ย There weren’t any tornadoes in our area, though. ย We just got quite a bit of wind and rain…


Thursday,ย we went to another place that I’ve been wanting to visit…

IMG_2618

The Butterfly Palace (Photo Credit – Photos By Aerykah)

The Butterfly Palace

As I said, I’ve been wanting to see this place… but, again, my family didn’t seem at all interested so we never went. :/ ย But my sister and her husband wanted to go so mom and I went with them. ย And I am so happy we did!

You’ll definitely be seeing some photos from this place on my photo blog. Probably not until August, though…

I want to go again… ๐Ÿ˜€


IMG_2544

Sight & Sound Theatre (Photo Credit – Photos By Aerykah)

The next place we went to was the Sight & Sound Theatre to see Moses. ๐Ÿ˜€

This is seriously my favorite thing about Branson. ย (( โค Specil thanks to my dear friends from Goodreads [who I got to meet for the first time in Branson back in 2012] who told me about S&S and who also have gotten us discount tickets in some of the best seats we could ask for!! โค )) ย I’ve seen Joseph, Jonah, and Moses… Joseph remains my favorite, but Moses really is fantastic and I highly recommend going to see it! ๐Ÿ˜€


IMG_0246

Fountain Show at Branson Landing (Photo Credit – Photos By Aerykah)

IMG_0324

Shopping at Branson Landing (Photo Credit – Photos By Aerykah)

ย Oh, and we can’t forget Branson Landing! ย We went down there a couple times… ย The first time, we ate at the White River Fish House (which had some pretty amazing catfish, I must say!) then walked alongย the boardwalk to watch the fountain show. ย Unfortunately, due to flood damage, the fountain show wasn’t running this time. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ย But I do plan to share some photos and maybe even a video from a previous trip. ย It really is pretty awesome and I believe it’s up and running again now so I definitely recommend checking it out! ๐Ÿ™‚
And we always go shopping there too, which I really enjoy. ๐Ÿ˜‰


We had a great time; I really enjoyed myself! ๐Ÿ™‚ ย I did miss getting to see SIX again, though, which was the only real disappointment.

And then we headed home… back to Oklahoma. XD

About Aerykah

I'm a 27-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Branson, Missouri – Part 2

  1. Chaya says:

    I’ve never been to Branson, Missouri, but I enjoyed reading about your trip, Aery! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing and glad you had fun with your family! ๐Ÿ™‚ And that there wasn’t a tornado! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! :)

