No Other Will Do by Karen Witemeyer

No Other Will Do (Ladies of Harper’s Station #1)

No Other Will Do
(Ladies of Harper’s Station #1)

by Karen Witemeyer

 


~ MY REVIEW ~

I’ll go ahead and tell y’all right now that I have not finished this book yet.

Why am I posting a review of it already?

Well, I’ll tell you…  See, I got a copy of this book for free in exchange for reviewing it and I’m supposed to review it as quickly as possible.

My problem is this: I have been trying to read this book for over a month now and I’m still only about half-way through it!  Frankly, my brain was kinda having a difficult time processing my inability to dive into this book with gusto.  I mean, I have thoroughly enjoyed all of Karen Witemeyer’s books– they’ve almost all been 5-star reads for me– so that’s what I naturally expected from this book.  At this point, though… this one is sitting at a solid 3 stars with a very slight chance of going up or down depending on whether it picks up in the second half.

Am I disappointed?  Sure, I am.  Will this keep me from reading more of her books?  Absolutely not!  I’ve read enough books to know that even my favorite authors (and that definitely includes Karen Witemeyer!) will most likely at some point write a book that I don’t really enjoy.  I can accept that and move on to looking forward to more of their books that I will love.  And I know that many people have loved this book.  I’ve seen the reviews my friends have posted on Goodreads…  seriously, there are 20+ reviews that have 4- and 5-star ratings just among my friends who have read this book so I know there are people out there who are enjoying it.  I’m just not one of them…

I do plan to finish this book.  And when I do, I may post an updated review. 😉

I received a free copy of this book through the Bethany House Blogger Review Program in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are my own.

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! :)

