2016 Reading — Best & Worst

I’ve really enjoyed posting my favorites and least favorites of the books I read, so I thought I would do that again this year.
Read a book blurb, find the rest of the books in a series, or learn more about an author by clicking on the cover of the book that interests you.
(I’ll link all of these book cover images to my review of that book so that you can see it if you’d like to.)

Favorite Books of 2016…
(These are my very favorites… I think. 😛  I’ll limit myself to 5 here since I’ll have my “Top 16 Reads of 2016” post up next Tuesday.)
Playing the Part (A Class of Their Own, #3) Like Never Before (Walker Family, #2) The Cautious Maiden (The Everstone Chronicles #4) Always Watching (Elite Guardians, #1) An Elegant Façade (Hawthorne House, #2)

Least-Favorite Books of 2016…
(These are books I rated at least 2 stars.  They weren’t… wholly awful, I guess… I wouldn’t tell you “don’t read them”, but I also wouldn’t recommend them.)
Double Minds by Terri Blackstock The Bracelet Second Chance Ranch A Little Bit Country His Love Endures Forever (Land of Canaan #3) The Dressmaker

 

Not-Worth-Reading Books of 2016…
(These are books that I forced myself to actually finish just so I could write an accurate review.  These are books that I DO NOT recommend– in fact, I’d recommend just avoiding them.)
Country Bride Starving Hearts Third Time's the Charm Brentwood's Ward

Unfinished Books of 2016
(These are books that I didn’t even finish.  Ones that I might recommend to someone who might like it better than me.  They weren’t bad books, they were just too long to waste that much time on a book that I wasn’t enjoying.)
Distortion (Moonlighters, #2) Glamorous Illusions (Grand Tour, #1) Misery Loves Company No Other Will Do (Ladies of Harper’s Station, #1)

Favorite New-To-Me Authors of 2016…
Agatha ChristiePepper D. BashamNicole Deese

Least-Favorite New-To-Me Authors Of 2016…
Michelle Griep – Debbie Macomber – Rene Gutteridge – Erin Healy – Janine Mendenhall

Books That Surprised Me (in a good way) in 2016…
(These are books that I didn’t really expect to enjoy as much as I did!)
The Secret Adversary (Tommy and Tuppence, #1) The Prayer Box A Twist of Faith (Mitchell's Crossroads #1) Intervention (Intervention Series, Book 1) A Cliché Christmas An Elegant Façade (Hawthorne House, #2)

Books That Disappointed Me in 2016…
(These are the books that, based on recommendations & ratings from friends, I expected to be really good… but they just fell sadly short of my expectations.)
No Other Will Do (Ladies of Harper’s Station, #1) Brentwood's Ward Glamorous Illusions (Grand Tour, #1) Summer of Dreams (From This Moment #0.5) The Dressmaker

Favorite Book Covers Of 2016…
(You wouldn’t think this would be as hard as it is!  But I’m kinda picky about book covers so…..)
Playing the Part (A Class of Their Own, #3) A Cliché Christmas The Prayer Box

Favorite Re-reads of 2016…
Candle in the Darkness Fire by Night One Enchanted Christmas Pride and Prejudice Jane Eyre 

Favorite Christmas Books of 2016…
(I’m not much of a Christmas reader, but I did read some good Christmas-themed books this year, so I thought I’d share my favorites.)
One Enchanted Christmas One Enchanted Eve (Enchanted Christmas Collection #2) A Cliché Christmas 

 


 

What were some of your Best & Worst of 2016?

About Aerykah

I'm a 27-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you! :)

