Me? Sarcastic?

Me? Sarcastic? Never.  (if you don't get that... there's no hope for you) If you were to ask any member of my family, “Who is the most sarcastic person in your family?” they would probably mention my name.  I don’t know why this is!  I mean, it’s not like I ever make sarcastic remarks!

By the way, if you are a member of my family and you are reading this post, there is no need to comment…  In fact, there is really no need for you to even read this post.  You already know that I have never been and never will be sarcastic.  Right?

Right..?

Okay, fine!  I suppose I can admit that I have in the past made a few — a few! — sarcastic remarks.  But does that really make it okay to label me as the sarcastic one in the family?  No, it absolutely does not! I think they just like to pick on me…

~                    ~                    ~

Okay, time to be honest…  In case you haven’t already figured it out, I do tend to be sarcastic.  A lot.

I wish the skilled use of sarcasm were considered a second language..

If this were the case, I could actually say that I am fluent in a second language! lol! 🙂

What can I say?  I love sarcasm!  Even when it’s directed at me.  Don’t ask me why, but I :/really enjoy exchanging sarcastic remarks with people who actually understand my
sarcasm.

When someone doesn’t understand my sarcasm..?  Awkward!  And it has gotten me into trouble a few times…  That’s why I generally try to control my sarcastic tendencies when I’m around people I don’t know very well — I’m just not sure how they’ll take what I say to them.

When I’m around my family and friends, however, I don’t usually have any reservations about letting loose with the sarcastic remarks.  😉

I thought about having my family make a very short list of sarcastic remarks that I have made recently so that I could share some of them on here, but… I figured that they would probably go overboard and bring me a HUGE list.  So, instead, I just browsed Pinterest for a bit and found some remarks that sounded a lot like something I might say.  Enjoy!  😉

haha!LOL!  I have seriously considered using that reply...  ;P

...I just waited in line for 15 minutes to say hi.  A big hole!!

No, I'm scuba diving...     Oh, sorry...  NOT!

So, yeah…

Sarcastic super power

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Me? Sarcastic?

  1. Mark Myers says:

    I’m right there with ya. We should have a sarcasm-off.

    Like

  2. Titanic Buff says:

    Haha! So understand you. I sent a sarcastic remark someone’s way a few weeks ago and it went totally over his head.

    Like

  3. M.K. Aneal says:

    *cracking up hysterically* Wow, this was so unbelievably great!!! *handclaps* 😀 I liked to fell out!! Hahaha!!
    I wouldn’t have known you were sarcastic 80
    (Was that believable sarcasm? Hmm?) Hehe, I loved this xP You’re hilarious!!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! :)

