Cinematic Saturdays – Moms’ Night Out

CinematicSaturdays - MomsNightOut


When I first heard about it, I wasn’t really sure about Moms’ Night Out.  But… I figured I would give it a try and see if it really was as good as everyone was claiming it was.  And I absolutely loved it!!

My favorite character?  Definitely Bones! 😉  And that is partly why I’m posting this clip as one of my favorites:

Also, it’s just a really great scene!  Deep and meaningful… and funny at the same time!  I mean, Pinterest??  Lol!  I love to use that line– “You know, I saw somethin’ on Pinterest the other day…”  And it’s even more fun that (at the time I wrote this post) I can almost exactly mimic his voice right now!  (Thanks to my laryngitis induced “man-voice”… 😛 )

And I have to say that Sean Astin is great too!  In fact, he’s my second favorite. 🙂  I just couldn’t find any really great videos of him from that movie. . .  But here’s a picture! 😀

Seriously, though— if you haven’t seen this movie yet, go watch it!!! 😀

~ Starring ~

Sarah Drew as Allyson
Sean Astin as Sean
Trace Adkins as Bones
Andrea Logan White as Izzy
Patricia Heaton as Sondra

Okay… I won’t list any more.  But here’s a list of the Full Cast & Crew.

~ Storyline ~

Friends Allyson, Sondra, and Izzy desperately need a short break from parenting duties and want to have a girls night out together. However, in order for them to enjoy dressing up, adult conversation and dining on food served on real plates, they have to rely on their husbands to watch the children for three hours. Naturally, everything that can go wrong, does, resulting in an unforgettable night for all involved.

 

~ See For Yourself ~

Click HERE to watch a trailer for Moms’ Night Out on YouTube.com
Click HERE to get Moms’ Night Out on DVD from Amazon.com

AND… Click HERE to see a video about Trace Adkins as Bones — check it out!)

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in Cinematic Saturdays, movie, Videos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Cinematic Saturdays – Moms’ Night Out

  1. Thanks for the reminder about the time change. I had no idea. lol. I have never seen this movie. Thanks for the review! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aerykah says:

      Oh my goodness, I am so glad you mentioned this!! Because I originally planned to post this later, then changed my mind & rescheduled it for today, but… I forgot to edit the part about Daylight Savings! Yikes! 😯 It actually ends November 1st– I’ll fix that now.
      Anyway, about the movie… lol! You should watch it! And if you do, I hope you love it! 😉

      Like

  2. Mary Kate says:

    Ohhh yes!!!! I love this movie JJ!!! And you totally just made me want to go watch it again- *whispers* and that’s not good cause I just watched it last Tuesday xP Hehe(;

    PS. I had absolutely no idea it was time to turns the clocks back *shocked face* Lol 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you! :)

