Just Some Random Questions…..

I recently saw an award post that Naomi over at Wonderland Creek shared (see her post here) and I really liked some of the questions so I thought I’d use them for a post of my own. 🙂


cry-over-books

…and their– fictional? –deaths.

-1  Do you usually cry over the deaths or misfortunes of fictional characters in
books and movies? Or are you “not a crier”?

Sometimes, yes. 😦  Especially if it’s a character that I’m rather fond of…  I could give you some examples, but I don’t want to give any spoilers for the folks who haven’t read those books…


I-tried-it-died-2  Do you have a garden? If so, what sort of things do you grow in it? Is it a vegetable or flower garden?

No, I don’t personally have a garden.  I’ve never been much of a gardener…

-3  With the approach of oncoming Winter, do you find yourself excited for the change of season, or is your mindset closer to: ” *sigh* Oh boy. Here it comes. Winter. AGAIN.”?
Yeah… if you know me very well at all you’ll know that I’m with that latter crowd, sighing and groaning that winter is coming back to haunt me… 😥
I-Hate-Winter Collage

Style Collage

Click the image to see my “Style” board on Pinterest

-4  How would you describe your fashion style?
I dunno…  On the nicer side of casual & sometimes dressy..?

-5  What is the last book you read? How would you rate it out of five stars?
The last book I read was The Case of the Discontented Soldier, a short story by Agatha Christie, and I rated it 4 stars.Stacks of books


-6  What book is nearest to you at this very moment?

Since I was just contemplating taking some book mail pictures, I have this stack of books sitting beside me… so here’s my list. 😉
Vendetta & Missing, both by Lisa Harris – A Talent for Trouble by Jen Turano – Beowulf: Explosives Detection Dog by Ronie Kendig – From the Start by Melissa Tagg – A Light to My Path by Lynn Austin – A Beauty Refined by Tracie Peterson – A Coal Miner’s Bride by Susan Campbell Bartoletti – The Goodbye Bride by Denise Hunter

-7  Do you collect anything? How many/much do you own?
Books?  Yeah, I totally collect those.  But I’ve no idea how many I own… 😛


What about y’all??  Please share– answer one or some of the questions in the comments!  And don’t forget to check out Namomi’s post! 😄


Note: Other than that last picture of the books, which I specifically labeled as being “my photos of my bookshelves”….. none of the pictures in this post are mine.  I found most of these on Pinterest.

About Aerykah

I'm a 26-year-old Christian homeschool graduate from Oklahoma, USA. I thoroughly enjoy reading, writing, and photography... among other things. ;)
This entry was posted in About Me, Books and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Just Some Random Questions…..

  1. Judy says:

    I tend to cry when a character dies, unless they’re evil, and then I cheer.

    I live in the Valley of the Sun; I beg for winter to come, along with most of us who live here. Only a few crazies don’t. 😀

    I collect books, of course, and dishes… I should write a blog post about this.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Collections… | The Project: Me by Judy

  3. Chaya says:

    Hey Aery! 🙂 I’ll try to answer a few here! 🙂

    1. I really get into some books, and if it’s realistic and since things that happens in books can happen in real life, I do get emotional over what the characters have to deal with, what happens, etc.. What can I say – I’m a passionate reader. 🙂

    3. I love summer, spring, and fall best, but I don’t hate winter, there are certain things about it that are nice. 🙂 The picture collage you have there about winter = hilarious, Aery! 😛

    7. I definitely collect books! ❤ And music. ❤ ♪

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Rissi says:

    Pretty much “not a crier.” (More of an internal emotional I guess.) Although as I’ve gotten “old,” I do become emotional depending on the book or show or film.

    I collect books too (just working on a reorganized bookshelf! Such a task.). Plus despite promising myself I wouldn’t, I’ve become addicted to the cute Funko Pops. Yep, it’s a problem. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aerykah says:

      Honestly, I generally keep it internal too– unless I’m alone. I just don’t care for the extra attention brought on by people seeing me crying over a book. haha! 😛
      Oh, I just reorganized my bookshelves too! That really is too much fun… Most of the time was, of course, spent reminiscing over favorites. 😉
      Funko Pops. You know, I actually had to look that up to see what in the world you were talking about. 😛 I’ve seen them around (just never noticed what they were called), but I’ve never really liked them… I guess that’s kinda a good thing, eh? 😉

      Like

I'd love to hear from you! :)

